I have wide ranging knowledge of all the cue sports, with the exception of snooker. I can answer most questions related to playing any of the standard games such as straight pool (14.1 continuous) eight-ball, nine-ball, one-pocket and 3-cushion billiards and the variations on these games. Questions welcomed regarding technique, strategy and rules, history of the sport, trick shots, the mental game, practice, practice drills, pool/billiards publications, and so on. I DO NOT DO CUE OR TABLE APPRAISALS OR IDENTIFICATION. See below.
I have been a dedicated player of pool and 3-cushion Billiards for many years. I have given lessons professionally and have run and participated in too many tournaments to name, including professional events such as the U.S. Open. I am also a cue collector and student of all aspects of the game. Note: I was starting to get far too many questions about pool cue (and pool table) valuation and identification and will no longer take these questions, sorry. I am a player and historian of the sport and the heart of my expertise is not product comparison or appraisal.
|Tod Sizemore||11/09/15||10||10||10||Great response in addressing the question asked .....|
|Bill||03/15/15||10||10||10||Dear Pool Teacher, Thank you so much .....|
|terry||03/07/15||10||10||10||Great explanation, since I wonder how many .....|
Hi Joseph This question and my answer is not really related at all to my pool expertise but just my Google-fu. Northern Michigan is not a small area and searches need specificity so I used Traverse
Hi Gene. From the perspective of authoritative rules – which are often very different from what's played in the bar on the corner – you need call nothing but the ball and the pocket. That's it. If the
Hi Tod. From the perspective of authoritative rules – which are often very different from what's played in the bar on the corner – it makes no difference whether another of the player's ball's (or an
Hi Owen. In authoritative rules--both the World Standardized Rules and the Official Rules of the Billiard Congress of America--there is no restriction at all on placing your hand on the table when shooting
Hi Robert. From the perspective of authoritative rules, and assuming we are talking about eight-ball – you did not specify the game – that is an illegal break. To make a legal break a player must