I can answer rules questions and officiating questions (including training, mechanics, and general questions).
College Football Official since 2005; assist in training newer officials.
Big Sky Conference Officials Association Sports Lawyers Association Rotary International
Law Degree from University of Minnesota Law School, 2001 MBA from Carlson School of Management at the U. of Minnesota, 2001 B.S. in Business Administration from Marquette University, 1997
Post-Season official in 2012 and 2013.
|Michael Busby||01/03/17||10||10||10||Thank you for the super quick response!|
|Greg||12/23/16||10||10||10||Sure helps understanding of what was done .....|
|Kevin||10/21/16||10||10||10||Thank you for your prompt reply.|
Luke, Again, if it is clear (no tinting) and you can clearly see the eyes of the player, it is likely legal. All comes down to the officials on the field, but the rule simply says that it "must be
Luke, Let me preface this by saying that any rule changes this year (which would be for safety reasons only) are not out yet, but I haven't seen anything about this rule changing. The answer is yes
Michael, Great question. I did not see this particular play. Under the Rules, when a player is disqualified for targeting in the second half of a game, the player is also disqualified for the
Douglas, I didn't see the play that you describe. By rule, the clock status is determined by the result of the play, if there been no foul. So, because the clocked stopped for the ball going out of
Greg, Tough to answer without seeing the play. So, the ball bounced over the sideline and the Team A player possessed it outside of the end zone? Once Team A gains possession, the ball is dead. A