I can answer nearly all questions about Windows 7 - installation, upgrade, virtualization (XP Mode and beyond), configuration, how to get the most out of it, how to buy it, etc. I won't pretend to know it all - nobody can - if I don't know, I will try and find the answer. If I can't find it, I'll tell you.
I worked as an analyst in Dell server support for 2 years, and have since worked with many Dell PowerEdge servers. I am currently employed as IT Manager. I have been using Windows 7 since the early Beta days.
I have a BS in Computer Science and have earned the following certifications: CompTIA Security+, A+, Project+; CIW Web Design, Database Specialist; Microsoft Windows 7; Dell DCSE Server. I am also an expert in Windows 7, Servers, and Hard Drives (I don't normally do XP - not because I don't know it inside and out, but because I have "retired" personal support for XP, and I want to see it die :)).
|Robert||04/23/16||10||9||10||I was a little confused by the .....|
|Andee||12/01/15||10||10||10||Thanks so much for all the answers! .....|
|Nicholas||11/04/14||10||10||10||The response to my question was a .....|
|Nicholas||10/31/14||10||10||10||The advice and counsel I received was .....|
Hi Bob! The "Administrator" USER is disabled by default in all Windows 7 installs. First and foremost, in order to log in with the Administrator user, you must enable it. This article is for Vista
Hi Andee! Don't worry about Windows 10 ... you will love it. I obviously don't know if you will like or dislike Windows 10, no more than anyone else who tells you you will hate it. Windows 10
You want to "recover" the original? or return it to "like-original" condition? If he deleted it, you can't "recover" the original, per se, but you CAN reinstall the OS from scratch to return it to a legal
Hi Nina! If you delete history, the files are still there until overwritten, BUT not just any "undelete" program can read the DAT files the history is stored in. The person may also be browsing in a
Hi Bob! You can delete it manually by going to the three horizontal bars on the far right, Settings, Advanced, Clear Browsing Data under Privacy. There is not a setting in Chrome to clear your history
Answers by Expert: